Follow Us! Like Our Page!

BCAFN Chief and Board of Directors Acclaimed for Another Term, New Youth Representatives Seek Spots in September Election – CFNR Network

Aug 10, 2023

Regional Chief Terry Teegee has been acclaimed to serve a third term at the head of the table for the BC Assembly of First Nations.

Teegee, a member of the Takla Nation, and the entire Board of Directors retain their roles after facing no opposition ahead of next month’s election.

Returning to the Board are We Wai Kai Chief Brian Assu, T’kemlups te Secwepemc Kukpi7 Rossanne Casimir, and Wet’suwet’en Chief Maureen Sophie Luggi.

Elections will still be required during the Annual General Meeting as they look to fill both youth representative positions.

Taylor Behn-Tsakoza from the Fort Nelson First Nation, Brooklyn Rhayne Haizimsque of the Wet’suwet’en, and Crystal Starr Lewis from the Squamish Nation are all on the ballot on the female side.

Read More:

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More