Follow Us! Like Our Page!

GTC congratulates Premier-Elect Simpson

Press Release

INUVIK – On behalf of the Gwich’in Tribal Council (GTC), Grand Chief Ken Kyikavichik offers his congratulations to Premier-Elect RJ Simpson and all of our new leaders of the 20th Legislative Assembly for the Northwest Territories. Putting one’s name and experience forward to lead is not a decision made lightly. We acknowledge the trust that your constituents have placed in you to serve in the Legislative Assembly, as their voice and advocate.

The GTC also congratulates Lesa Semmler (Inuvik Twin Lakes), Denny Rodgers (Inuvik Boot Lake), George Nerysoo (Mackenzie Delta), and Lucy Kuptana (Nunakput) on their successful runs in the Beaufort Delta, a unique region due to its culture and tradition, values, and the resilience of our residents. We look forward to fostering positive relationships and open communication for the longer term prosperity of our region and the Northwest Territories.

For more information:

Tony Devlin

Communications Advisor


NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More