Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Results for the 43rd General Election are now Official

Press Release

The official results for Manitoba’s 43rd general election are now available and have been posted on the Elections Manitoba website at As set out in the notice of election, results were to be finalized Oct. 13.

The standing of parties in the legislative assembly is as follows:

Manitoba Liberal Party: one candidate elected;

New Democratic Party of Manitoba: 34 candidates elected; and

The Progressive Conservative Party of Manitoba: 22 candidates elected.

The deadline to apply for a recount is Oct. 19. If no application is made, the chief electoral officer of Manitoba will declare the candidates elected on Oct. 20.

Of 884,853 registered voters, 488,979 cast ballots in the 43rd provincial general election. Turnout across the province was 55 per cent, which compares to 55 per cent in the last provincial election.

Elections Manitoba acknowledges the more than 7,000 returning officers, field staff and headquarters staff who worked in the election and thanks them for playing a role in the democratic process in our province.

A preliminary assessment of voting and results reporting is attached.


Elections Manitoba is the independent office of the Legislative Assembly responsible for the administration of provincial elections and byelections.

For media inquiries, contact:
Mike Ambrose, Director of Communications and Public Information Phone: 204-945-7379 | Toll-free: 1-866-628-6837 email:


NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More